Posted by: norstarnewengland | April 14, 2009

Waymark 500

On Tuesday, April 7, I posted my 500th waymark, which is also a (virtual) medal award on waymarking.com:

Stats - 500 Waymarks.

Stats - 500 Waymarks.

500 Medal for Waymarks

500 Medal for Waymarks

I entered both the Wellesley Town Hall and Ron’s Ice Cream close together, plus I had another waymark still waiting to be approved (which has been subsequently rejected).  The winner was Ron’s Ice Cream – http://www.waymarking.com/waymarks/WM65BE .

Since late January, the last post, I put on the ‘nitro’ burners to get to 500. I posted many in Portsmouth, NH, but most of the posts were in towns very close to home.

The number of states and provinces posted remains at 9 states (U.S.) and 1 province (Canada), since I stayed close to home this time around.

I’m still an Officer of two Categories: Massachusetts Historical Markers, and Engineering Landmarks.

More statistics will be posted, later.

The period from the 400th in January to the 500th was the shortest time between 100 waymarks that I have been able to do.  I will slow down in the months ahead.

Categories

